a

Dialogues in European Jain Studies [Session 5] - Eating & Fasting: A Contemporary Perspective

Back To Blogs

Dialogues in European Jain Studies [Session 5] - Eating & Fasting: A Contemporary Perspective
02/13/2024

Join us for Session 5 of Dialogues in European Jain Studies - Eating & Fasting. A Contemporary Perspective.

 

🗓️ Monday, Mar 4, 2024


⏰ 10 a.m. PST / 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. GMT / 7 p.m. CET / 11:30 p.m. IST


📍SAVE THE DATE for this FREE event — REGISTER HERE!

 

👉🏽 Presided by Atul Shah — Professor at City University of London and featuring talks from:


1️⃣ “Food Security – An Issue for Practical Jain Studies” by Melanie Barbato from University of Münster.


2️⃣ “The Impact of Globalization and Secularization on Traditional Practices in India: The Case of Sallekhanā” by Claire Maes, Assistant Professor at the Department of Indology at the Institute of Asian and Oriental Studies of the University of Tübingen, Germany.

 

📢 Dialogues in European Jain Studies 2023-2024 speaker series showcases cutting-edge research in Jain studies.

 

👍 Join us for insightful discussions! More info and registration at 

dialogues.arihantainstitute.org

 

🌐 A Collaborative Online Speaker Series Brought To You By:

ARIHANTA INSTITUTE | GHENT UNIVERSITY | UNIVERSITY OF BIRMINGHAM